Workshops

“Loved the workshop. Such important info--- loved the exercises for correcting each problem. Thank you. I think this is an invaluable educational tool” Cierra USA

 

LIVE Online: How Affective is an Abdominal Curl? - Saturday December 4th 

Eccentric vs Concentric which way is the best way to strengthen the abdominals? What’s the role of the fascia? Do we or don't we include abdominal curls in our clients sessions? When is it most affective to perform an abdominal curl and why? What do we need them to be affective for? What are the benefits and contraindications?

During this workshop we will:

  • Look at “when to do” vs “when not to do” abdominal curls.
  • Look within the fitness environment including clients who are healthy, competing in a sport, who have pelvic floor dysfunction, lower back pain and women suffering with diastasis recti.

Date: December 4th 2021 

Time: BST 4pm-6pm / EST 11am-1pm / CST 10am-12pm / PST 8am-10am

Cost: UK Pounds: £45 / US Dollars: $60

This workshop will be recorded and available for 6 months 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

   

 

 

Cancellation Policy / terms & conditions (Movement Integration & Nikki Chrysostomou):

  • Full refund  minus $75 administration fee if written notice of cancellation is received 30 days or more before course / workshop start date
  • Half the course / workshop fee if written notice of your cancellation is received by Tranquility Pilates Studio Ltd up to 7 calendar days before course/ workshop start date or $50* fee to transfer from one course to another
  • Full cost of the course / workshop  fee if written notice of your cancellation is received by Tranquility Pilates Studio Ltd less than 7 calendar days before course / workshop start date or $50* fee to transfer from one course / workshop to another
  • No show on the day results in NO refund and the course / workshop charged in full
  • In the event of a course / workshop cancellation, Tranquility Pilates Studio Ltd is not responsible for any hotel/airline reservations or transportation costs.
  • Tranquility Pilates Studio Ltd reserves the right to cancel any course/workshop, in which case the tuition fee will be refunded in full
  • * After paying the $50 transfer fee and then decide to cancel the course / workshop you will be charged as above for the original cancellation fee that was first cancelled. Please note the course / workshop have to be attended within 12 months